The Vapers Den

Author Topic: Provape Provari Mini & Vision Vivi Nova  (Read 8969 times)

Offline jeddy 3

• Vaping Guru
Provape Provari Mini & Vision Vivi Nova
« on: August 03, 2012, 05:47:07 AM »
PROVAPE PROVARI MINI AND VISION VIVI NOVA

1.   DECISION TO PURCHASE

Having been vaping for 1 year, I decided it might be nice to try a different PV, as I had only ever owned one, the mighty SD MK 2. I had previously posted on here that I had never felt the need to upgrade as this PV suited my needs.

Anyhow, for two days I studied reviews on YouTube, looking at: Itaste, Legacy, Provari Mini, Wizardís Apprentice and Darwin. After a while, I had narrowed it down to two: Itaste and Provari Mini. They both seemed to have the qualities that I required in a PV and yet the Provari seemed incredibly expensive.  I was leaning towards the Itaste. But there was something bugging my mind; and that was the cost of the battery. Iíd been paying a few quid for my batteries for the SD, now I was looking at £23. Paying this on a regular basis would eventually even things out price-wise with the Provari.

Then, I saw a post on here that made up my mind. Someone had discovered that although the Itaste tank was advertised as holding 1.1ml of liquid, it actually held 0.7ml. Now those of you who know me will know that when I go out of an evening, I take 3 or 4 Ego-T tanks with me because a) I vape loads when out drinking and b) I like to switch flavours often.

This led me to my decision to purchase the Provape Provari Mini, which I would use with the Vision Vivi Nova, having also watched reviews on this product. I could justify spending the money because a) I have no family to consider and b) I had only bought the one PV in the previous year.

2.   ARRIVAL